From the Chair #2

Today I am:

  • going to let myself feel worth it all, accept love and care
  • not going to let all the little things get me down. My heart is still beating my breath is still deep, I am still strong.
  • going to laugh and smile for no reason
  • going to tell people I am good and say it with honesty. Because I am still strong – and “fake it til you make it” is still a thing and I want to truly feel good again.
  • giving myself permission to forget all the friends that came before me and didn’t make it through. This is my fight and while I will always cherish them their battles, victories and losses do not influence mine.
funny__inspiring__misspelled__by_lundyleng-d3dxh6h

Ya, yeah. I know its misspelled – Believing. I like it anyways.

My heart is still beating (despite the fact it refuses to beat at a rate appropriate for waking hours)… it’s still beating and my lungs are still working. I am still strong, and I am worth something. At least to me, I am worth something.

One thought on “From the Chair #2

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I am sending up a prayer for you right now, sending good healing thoughts, good karma — whatever you believe in.

Leave a comment